In this article, we will discuss about another type of vedic astrological yoga under the Nabha Yogas, which are Maala (Garland) and the Sarpa (Serpent) yogas. As the name suggests, if most of the planets falls in the three kendras of the vedic horoscope, then these yogas are said to be formed.

In the case of Maala Yoga, if most benefic planets occupy the three kendra houses like a garland, then these Maala Yoga is formed. The native enjoys status in the society as well as accumulates much wealth.

In the case of Sarpa Yoga, if most malefic planets occupy the thee kendra houses, then Sarpa yoga is formed in the vedic chart. These leads to much struggles in life and also is the cause of frustration.

Lets now discuss about the Aakriti Yogas:

1.      Gada Yoga: There are different forms of Aakriti Yogas and this yoga is formed whenever all or most of the planets are placed in two consecutive kendras. So, if most of the planets falls in the ascendant or lagna and the 4th house, then Gada Yoga is formed. When all the planets or majority of the planets are placed in the 4th house and the 7th house, then shankha yoga is said to be formed. When all the planets or most of planets are placed in the 7th house and the 10th house, then Vibhuka Yoga is said to be formed. When all the planets or most of the astrological planets are placed in the 10th house and the ascendant or lagna, Dhwaja yoga is formed. All these yogas provide great benefits in life and fills one life with abundance. These people are also fond of music and are financially strong.

2.      Shakata Yoga: This yoga is formed when majority or most planets falls in the ascendant and the 7th house in vedic astrology. This yoga do not provide any favourable results as the planets affects one another and hence the natives with this combination suffers pain, health problem and frustrations in life. There is also a chance that this individual has a difficult marriage and goes through lots of troubles.

3.      Pakshi Yoga: This yoga is formed when all planets or majority of the planets are in the 4th or 10th house from the ascendant. This means a lot of travel and movement. Its like the wing of a bird and hence natives with this yoga can not stay in one place for long. Depending on the type of planets placed in the horoscope in 10th house and its strength and relationship with the house in which it is positioned and ascendant, a native generally reaches great heights but are frequently transferred in career or profession.

We will discuss about other Astrological Yogas in our next article.

This is all from me in this article. Hope you have liked my personal thoughts and opinions.

The above small brief is a general prediction and my personal views which may not match with astrologers or others in the same or related sectors. I look forward to your comments. The above astrology article is based on my experience of reading astrology subject and looking into the practicalities of the situation based on horoscope analysis for years.


Mainak Majumdar, Astrologer
Website: https://majumdarastrology.in/
Email: mainakmajumdar@majumdarastrology.in
Blog Web Page: https://predictionsbyastrology.tumblr.com/
Follow Me At Twitter on Astrology: https://twitter.com/Astromainak


Leave a Reply